Funtasia x Josefina | josefina
FUNTASIA x JOSEFINA
ELISA SEDNAOUI DELLAL, BRIANDA FITZ JAMES STUARTAND JOSEFINA ARE LAUNCHING THIS SOCIAL AND ARTISTIC COLLABORATION
“Education is the most powerful weapon we can use to change the world.” NELSON MANDELA

Creative Direction by Elisa Sednaoui Dellal and illustrations by our favorite artist, the Spanish Brianda Fitz James Stuart.

The result of this special project is a collection of 16 bags and accessories, inspired by Ancien Egypt mythology, featuring Crocodiles and an interpretation of the “Abyssinian Cat”, which often got depicted as a representation of the God of Sun, RA.

One hundred percent of profits will be invested into FUNTASIA, a social entreprise founded by Elisa Sednaoui in 2013. Through its Funtasia Educational Approach and capacity building model of teachers, educators, community workers, Funtasia has benefitted the lives of thousands in Egypt and Italy, and is launching this year in Mexico, Saudi Arabia and the USA.

Elisa Sednaoui Dellal, international model, founder of Funtasia and FUNTASIA x JOSEFINA Creative director

Funtasia’s mission is to provide youth and adults around the world with the tools needed to excel as healthy, fulfilled and contributing citizens.

Through the expertise of both successful creative and educational professionals, Funtasia activates unique, hands-on learning programs in organized safe spaces that enhance formal education, promote self- discovery, and strengthen important life skills.

Through its Adults Training programme, Funtasia provides educators with the tools that allow them to go beyond traditional expectations to advance their pupils academic and personal growth. By embracing the learning process as much as the learning outcome.

Funtasia’s approach ensures all learners can fulfill their potential. Funtasia has been able to demonstrate that this method helps reinforce in children sense of self-esteem, autonomy, involvement and desire to improve.

Brianda Fitz James Stuart, Spanish artist and illustrator

Brianda’s work reflects with great beauty her passion for art history and nature.

The artist delicately gathers the essential features of what she contemplates and transfers them to the painting with sophisticated lines and intense colour.

Brianda has created a wonderful universe of her own in which the myth and imagery of ancient times shine like a sweet melody.

She has collaborated with many fashion International brands.

France Lamy Herbeau, Josefina Founder

The brand bears the personal stamp of France Lamy Herbeau, a young Parisian who has managed to capture her creative, authentic and daring spirit in her bags. After ten years in the cosmetics and luxury sector, she felt the need to start on the adventure of creating her own project. When she had her first baby, she realized there was no bag existing in the market versatile enough to adapt to the real needs of the women in their everyday lives: as a urban woman, an entrepreneur and a mother.

Created to last, the JOSEFINA bag are designed in Paris and handcrafted in Spain. The internationally recognized know-how of the Spanish leather craftsmen is behind every single piece.

France takes into account all the details to make the bags ultra practical and versatile: pockets for drinks, computers, all kinds of personal belongings… and a comfortable shoulder strap that allows the bag to be attached to a baby carriage.

JOSEFINA ACCESSORIES
Go to top

Funtasia x Josefina | josefina
FUNTASIA x JOSEFINA
ELISA SEDNAOUI DELLAL, BRIANDA FITZ JAMES STUART ET JOSEFINA S’ASSOCIENT POUR CRÉER UNE COLLABORATION ARTISTIQUE ET SOCIALE
«L’éducation est l’arme la plus puissante que nous puissions utiliser pour changer le monde.» NELSON MANDELA

Elisa Sednaoui Dellal, directrice de la création de la collection, a travaillé avec notre artiste préférée, l’espagnole Brianda Fitz James Stuart.

Ce merveilleux projet solidaire aboutit à une collection de quatorze sacs et accessoires, aux illustrations inspirées de la Mythologie de l’Ancien Egypte, par Brianda Fitz James Stuart avec des crocodiles et une interprétation du chat abyssinien, souvent utilisé pour représenter Râ, le Dieu Soleil.

Les bénéfices des ventes seront reversés à FUNTASIA, entreprise sociale fondée par Elisa Sednaoui Dellal en 2013. Grâce à l’éducation et à la formation des enseignants, des éducateurs et des travailleurs communautaires, FUNTASIA a déjà amélioré la vie de milliers d’enfants défavorisés en Égypte et en Italie. En 2020, FUNTASIA développera son programme au Mexique, en Arabie Saoudite et aux États-Unis.

Elisa Sednaoui Dellal, mannequin international, fondatrice de Funtasia et Directrice de la Création de FUNTASIA x JOSEFINA

La mission de FUNTASIA est de fournir aux jeunes et aux adultes du monde entier les outils nécessaires pour devenir des citoyens exemplaires, épanouis et utiles.

Grâce à la participation d’excellents pédagogues dont l’approche est axée sur la créativité, FUNTASIA offre une éducation de qualité qui s’articule autour de jeux et d’activités artistiques dans des espaces sécurisés.

Grâce à son programme de formation pour adultes, FUNTASIA offre également aux éducateurs les outils nécessaires pour aller au-delà des attentes traditionnelles et encourager les étudiants à se développer non seulement sur le plan scolaire mais aussi sur le plan personnel. Cette approche éducative permet aux étudiants de réaliser leur véritable potentiel.

FUNTASIA a pu démontrer qu’avec cette méthode, les enfants renforcent leur confiance en soi, leur autonomie, leur implication et leur désir de dépassement de soi.

Brianda Fitz James Stuart, artiste et illustratrice espagnole

L’œuvre de Brianda reflète avec une grande beauté sa passion pour l’histoire de l’art et la nature.

L’artiste recueille délicatement les traits essentiels de ce qu’elle contemple et les transfère sur le tableau avec des lignes sophistiquées et des couleurs intenses.

Brianda a créé son propre univers merveilleux dans lequel le mythe et l’imagerie des temps passés brillent d’un doux charme.

Elle a collaboré avec de nombreuses marques de mode internationales.

 

France Lamy Herbeau, Fondatrice de Josefina.

La marque est signée France Lamy Herbeau, une jeune parisienne à l’image de ses sacs : authentique et malicieuse. Après dix années dans l’industrie cosmétique, il y urgence : France veut renouer avec son esprit créatif. Alors jeune maman, elle cherche vainement un sac qui serait à la fois sac à langer, sac à main, sac de jour, sac de soir… un sac qui serait suffisamment malin pour s’adapter à toutes les facettes de sa vie. Introuvable sur le marché! 

France crée alors JOSEFINA en 2015. Le concept est clair : imaginer une ligne de sacs à l’écoute de la vraie vie.

Conçus pour durer, les sacs JOSEFINA ont été dessinés à Paris et fabriqués entièrement à la main en Espagne, pays spécialisé dans la maroquinerie haut de gamme. Le savoir-faire des artisans espagnols est de renommée internationale.

France prend en compte tous les détails pour rendre les sacs ultra pratiques et ingénieux: pochettes à boissons, ordinateur, toutes sortes d’objets personnels… et une bandoulière confortable qui permet d’attacher le sac à une poussette.

JOSEFINA ACCESSORIES
Aller en haut