CONCEPT

JOSEFINA is an accessories brand established in 2015 between New York, Paris and Madrid and created with the desire to provide a new concept: an effortless, versatile and contemporary diaper bag for the modern mum.

FOUNDERS

France Lamy Herbeau and Angela Esteban Librero, childhood friends with a shared vision on design and beauty.

France lives in Paris where she worked in the cosmetic industry for ten years. In 2014, she started to work on the concept of JOSEFINA. When she had her first baby, she was face with choosing among design and functionality; she decides to create a bag that suits her needs as urban and active mother, the ultra-handy bag that allows her to be herself, without compromising her taste and style.
√Āngela has been living in New York for over ten years, working as a creative consultant and fashion stylist. Contributing to JOSEFINA project with her experience and insight of fashion, with the aim of turning a special piece into a must-have fashion accessory.

In 2015, after 18 months of work between Madrid, Paris and New York, JOSEFINA project was born.

 

 

 

IMG_1079

Josefina

CONCEPT

JOSEFINA est créée en 2015 entre Paris, New York et Madrid. Les créatrices ont la volonté de lancer un nouveau concept de sacs évolutifs et multifacettes pour la maman urbaine: sac à main en cuir, ou sac pour l’ordinateur mais surtout un sac à langer ultra-chic qui s’accroche à la poussette.

 

CRÉATRICES

France Lamy Herbeau et Angela Esteban Librero sont madrilènes et amies d’enfance.

Après avoir travaillé dix ans dans l’industrie cosmétique, France imagine le concept JOSEFINA en 2014. A l’arrivée de son premier bébé, elle se retrouve souvent contrainte de choisir entre praticité et style. Elle décide alors de créer un sac à main qui s’adapte à ses besoins de maman urbaine et active. Un sac à la fois ultra pratique et qui lui permet d’exprimer son style.

 

Angela vit à New York où elle travaille comme consultante créative et styliste de mode depuis une dizaine d’années. Elle apporte au projet JOSEFINA toute son expérience et sa vision afin de transformer le produit en accessoire tendance.

En 2015, après 18 mois de travail, le projet JOSEFINA voit le jour.

IMG_1079